June 2 Guide me

Father, don’t let me ever try living life without You. I desire the companionship of Your company and the blessing You offer when I am following Your instruction. Thank You for meeting me where I am.

After Your resurrection, several of Your disciples returned to fishing. But after a long night, their efforts had yielded no catch. You found them, and from the shore, told them to throw down their nets on the right side of the boat. And an enormous catch was brought in. You blessed their obedience.

opportunity-396265_640Father, when I don’t know what to do next, or where to go, find me wherever I am. Show me how to be obedient and where the blessing is. Thank You for this lesson that even when I come to the end of my efforts and have tried to do things on my own, You stand ready to show me the way. Help me be humble enough to accept Your instruction, and obedient to follow it. Amen

John 21:1-25

